I erased last week.

For real, buh bye Last week!

I only ran two out of the required 5 days.

It was hot (and still is, at 92 degrees tomorrow)

I was busy in the evenings (taking naps)

Ive been a bit stressed/depressed

I ate a bunch of crap

I gained back the 3 pounds I lost the prior week.

There it is. Not so pretty, kind of embarrassing, and very depressing. So overall Id say that week needs to go buh bye. So because I’m the one who makes the rules, I declare a DO OVER! So last week is no longer. Id like to say today I went running, but alas I did not. I went to one of the last Rockies games with Mr. Gaunt and ate a hot dog….SO SHOOT ME!

(=

I swear swear swear up and down that this week I will brave the heat and go running.

In other news:

-I got a 2nd job at Pier 1 for the holidays. I filled out paperwork today. I’ll be working 2-3 evenings a week.

-Mr. Gaunt and I spent a lovely day in the mountains looking at the Aspen Trees on Saturday (pics to come).

-I got some AMAZING clearance shirts at the Gap today ($110 worth for $24!)

-I am ALMOST done scrapbooking 2009!

-I ordered some enlarged prints of our engagement pictures.

-We went to the Farmers market and got tons of veggies for dinners this week.

-I am two punches away from a free Latte!

Alright kids, I’m tired and am going to hit the hay. XOXO

2 thoughts on “I erased last week.

  1. this is the benefit of a gym, temperature control! I am very finicky in my running abilities anyway, and if it’s too hot or too cold it makes it more difficult for me. I ran for 30 minutes without stopping yesterday, I was proud of myself!

  2. Hey, don’t feel bad about not running! It is advised that in over 90 degree weather it can be really harmful to your body and heart to exert that kind of energy.
    Early morning runs would be good..you will hate this BUT you can achieve more calorie burning effects by running first thing in the morning on an empty stomach. AND you should only go for 20 minutes, or 10 minute warmup with 10 minutes of 30 sec on/30 sec off intervals. Your body will not have a stomach of food to use for energy so it pulls from fat storage..BUT you have to eat ASAP when you are done. Otherwise it will think you are trying to starve yourself and stop burning calories to conserve. Silly bodies, why are they so fussy!

    ok..I am done 🙂

Leave a Reply

