Did you know?

That I am a TOTAL Teeny-Bopper? Its true. I never grew out of it, I still maintain that seeing NSYNC when I was 14 was the best concert ever! Ha! Anyways last February I read ALL the Twilight books in 4 weeks, yum! They are, to quote Oprah “Delicious reading” so anyways I saw Twilight in theaters last year and kind of hated it. I mean I still enjoyed it because its set in Washington and because I loved the books, but it was of no real quality. Tonight Mr. Gaunt and I had some time to kill so we went and saw New Moon. My overall opinion was that it was very similar to Twilight in it’s quality, maybe a smidge better. The wolves were pretty bad ass and I actually thought Jacob and Bella had WAAAY better chemistry than Bella and Edward. Perhaps I might say I’m TEAM JACOB? It was silly but pleasing. I may actually re read the books now that its been about a year.

One thought on “Did you know?

  1. (I’m a teeny bopper, too….)

    I really, really, really hated Twilight (the movie). Really. I had a lot of problems with it, so I won’t blather on about it, but suffice to say I was disappointed.

    I haven’t seen New Moon yet, but I’m hoping I’ll like it better.

    When I read the books the first time, I was totally team Edward. Seriously, every time she was thinking about dating Jacob and whatnot, in my head I was always like, “No! What’s wrong with you? What about Edward?” It was kind of ridiculous, looking back.

    But, after seeing the first movie and clips from the second, I have to say I’m Team Jacob. Only in the movies, though. Books I’m still Team Edward. Yep, my head is a confusing place to be sometimes. =D

Leave a Reply

