Mens Fashion, wedding and otherwise

Lets get one thing straight. I hate tuxedos. Gag. Now this is in no offense to the millions of women out there who love a tux and chose to use them in their weddings. Some weddings go perfectly with a tux, mine does not. And that’s simply my own personal style.

Moving on. As much as I have tried to encourage Mr. Gaunt to have an opinion on what he and his groomsmen will wear, he insists he really doesn’t care. Alright then, twist my arm, I’ll pick it all out!

So I’m going back and forth between either doing:

-Dark fitted denim jeans

-White or grey or off white button up shirts (sleeves rolled up

-Tweed or wool (or some other non-dressy material) vests

Or doing:

-Dark gray casual pants

-Sweater vests (or tweed vests)

-Pencil tie

-Button up shirts.

Either way I want them to look casual, woodsy, yet cozy and elegant in nice fabrics. Does that make sense? Ive collected a lot of images/inspiration for the look I’m going for. If anyone reads fashion magazines, I am in LOVE with mens fall fashions this year! It’s all about layering nice fabrics in neutral colors! Love it! So sexy!

Oh and my momma (love her so) put a deposit down on our venue today!!!!!! 09.24.11

 

 

11 thoughts on “Mens Fashion, wedding and otherwise

  1. I hate tuxs also. I plan on having a late summer/early fall wedding and my fiance wants to wear linen.

    I really like the sweater vest look. It’s dressy but not too dressy. Plus they look comfy.

  2. i am in love with everysinglething you chose for jj to wear! ANY of the options will look great.

    ps- i want a girlfriend who will wear all of those things, not at the same time, but you know what i mean. soooo sexy!!

  3. I’m looking for exactly this kind of attire for my man. We’re getting married in 2 weeks and he has nothing apart from a cream hemp shirt to wear! If you can send me any links to some online stores that you found i would most appreciate it.

    Thanks!

    Hannah

  4. @Kohl Glass – Have you found this vest? I am also searching high and low !

    Has anyone any ideas on where this vest can be sourced?

  5. What’s the name of the first left vest style? I’ve been trying to find that vest, but I can’t seem to find out what its called

Leave a Reply

