Coconut Cocoa Oat Cookies…whatever

I really wanted to bake something chocolate last week, which is sort of odd for me, because I really wouldn’t say I’m a chocolate fan. I like chocolate, but if given two choices, I’m almost always going to pick the non-chocolate option. Needless to say I had some fancy Cocoa powder that I wanted to use, and a craving to make a slightly healthier cookie too. Mr. Gaunt LOVES cookies, but he kind of hates my healthy cookies. I was hoping the cocoa powder would make them less “healthy tasting”. The recipe I used is:

1 1/4 cup rolled oats (not instant)
1/3 cup sugar
1/4 cup cocoa powder
pinch salt
2 eggs
1/4 cup Coconut Oil
3 T Agave

1/2 Cup shredded coconut

Mix all together, bake at 350 for about 12 minutes.

I used this recipe, but made a number of adjustments. My cookies were ok, but not fluffy, so following her recipe more directly might yield better results.

I thought they were yummy in a dark chocolate, not too sweet sort of way. Which is good because then I only eat like 1 a day.  As usual I think Mr. Gaunt could take or leave them. Don’t worry, I’m planning to make him this cake for his birthday next month. Full, fat, full sugar.

Can I also just say that I am super obsessed with PicMonkeys Halloween features. It makes me want to deck out my front porch all goolish!

Amazing, I know.

 

Leave a Reply

