Pumpkin Gnocchi and PicMonkey

I tend to blog mostly on my iMac, which although it has Photoshop, it doesn’t have a mouse, and I hate using Photoshop with the little pad. So to do little photo edits like frames, text, and simple exposure adjustments, I was using a free online tool called Picnik. Picnik was awesome, and require NO log in, which was so nice to not have ANOTHER account. It had all the basic tools, and even fancier tools if you did want to buy a membership (I never thought this was necessary). Needless to say I was pretty bummed when I found out a couple of months ago that Goolge had purchased it, and was closing Picnik. Sad day.

But then I heard good news! Google had opened up a new free tool PicMonkey (stupid name Google) which appears to be just as good…maybe better. I’ve only used it a few times, but it is super user-friendly, especially if you ever used Picnik. You should check it out!

Moving on. Today was a little crazy at work, we are training new people, which always tests my nerves. I got off work and felt totally annoyed. My job currently involves holding the hand of adults (who may or may not have any computer skills) through a web-based program where they submit artwork to be published. In general I wouldn’t say I’m a very patient or understanding person, so this job is really pushing me. So I used the gym today to really push through my frustrations. I actually did running intervals, which I haven’t done in a long time. I got sweaty, and my feet hurt, but by the end I really didn’t feel annoyed. So that’s good.

Tonight for dinner Mr. Gaunt made (store bought) Pumpkin Gnocchi, and home made sauce. The sauce was homemade tomato sauce, light cream cheese, onions, spinach, red pepper flakes and turkey pepperoni. It was really good, and I don’t even like Gnocchi (It feels like balls of playdough in your mouth).

I’ve also been eating a ton of watermelon! It’s so good, so crunchy, and makes me super full. I highly recommend eating a ton of it, it will make you happy. I think I’m going to go take a walk around my neighborhood as the sun goes down while Mr. Gaunt does math homework.

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Gnocchi and PicMonkey

  1. Math homework- what a nerd! I will say again how happy I am to see you blogging! I haven’t tried gnocchi but I feel like I wouldn’t like the texture.

Leave a comment