Mrs. Crafty McHolidays: JANUARY

You guys! I thought of a REAL New Years Resolution! One that shouldn’t be too hard, and should actually make me happier! So Ive decided to do 2 craft project a month, that’s it! I’m actually really excited about this. I have a HUGE craft board on Pinterest, over 200 crafting ideas. I also have a huge holiday board, with a million holiday related projects too. Id like to do maybe one holiday and one baby related project each month, but I’m open to change.  Crafting really makes me happy, but I can so easily not do something, or buy something, and handmade is so much better and more personal! I’m going to do my best to stick with it.

This month I did in fact do one baby and one holiday project! For Christmas I bough this super cute Christmas bunting at a craft fair, and I decided to try to make my own Valentines Day bunting. I’m pretty pleased with how it turned out, and it inspired me to decorate the “mantel” and the kitchen. I always told myself when I had kids that I would decorate for every holiday! Now I’m a mom, and I’m all about it!

 VALENTINES DAY BUNTING

IMG_0875_2

vday5

vday1

vday7  vday4

vday3

vday2

vday6

Next up, Vada and I attended her first baby birthday party! My good friends son turned 1, and they had a Mickey Mouse themed party. I wanted to make something simple, cute and fun for a one year old. I decided on counting bean bags, because I could kind of wing it, and I it wouldn’t be over my sewing skill level (which is very low). I filled them with real beans, and used fabric paint to do 1-10. I put them in a bucket that I wrapped in black and red Duct Tape.

MICKEY MOUSE COUNTING BEAN BAGS

mik2

mik1  mik5

mik4

mik3

So January was a success! Two projects down. I’m looking forward to doing another two in February.

2 thoughts on “Mrs. Crafty McHolidays: JANUARY

  1. I love this idea! Decorating for holidays builds those memorable family traditions and makes life feel special. And crafting feeds your soul – great resolution!

  2. Pingback: Mrs. Crafty McHolidays: FEBRUARY | For The Love Of Skinny

Leave a Reply

