Joe’s Garden – Fall Produce

My brother Forrest works as a farmer at a local farm Joe’s Garden. My mom and I have been stopping by once or twice a week to get produce after our walks. Joe’s has the most perfect peaches and nectarines of anyone in town. They are juicy and sweet, and I’m going to miss them terribly when they are gone! This week I also bought some acorn squash, some purple pears, cilantro and apples.

They have tons of ugly pumpkins and squash too right now. It’s a pretty awesome place to go to get in the fall spirit! Fresh local produce is reason #5,450 that I LOVE Washington!

Say hi Forrest!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

