The 27th Year

You may have noticed (or not, who am I to assume I’m that cool?) that my blog went private for a couple of months. Basically I wanted to shut it down while I applied for some jobs, and finished out wedding season.  I just needed it to not be visible. My life is changing, and I thought about starting a new blog, and I still may, but I’m going to stick it out here a little longer.

Yesterday was my 27th birthday!

Today was the last day at my job.

Tomorrow I’m signing up for Weight Watchers again.

See, big changes.

We have been in Washington a year and half now, and its been really awesome. I love my house, I love my husband, I love this city. I’m working really hard on my wedding business, and I have a new job in the works that will hopefully start at the end of this month. I’m soooo cool!

However with all this cool-ness, there are always negatives. Our eating habits are not what they use to be. They aren’t awful, but they aren’t good. We attempted to Juice for 30 days, but it ended up making me feel really sick, and miserable. So I’ve decided to join Weight Watchers (and go to the meetings, because I swear it only works if you do) and try to knock of 40 pounds or so. As always Ill keep yah updated.  Consider me the next Jessica Simpson…(:

Financially we are staying afloat, but my hours have been wonky for the last few months, and we took a vacation, in general we are pretty poor. It’s actually not the end of the world, we are doing pretty well managing this situation, but it could be better. I’m hoping with a new job and more weddings this next year, that we might finally drag our buts above the poverty line…maybe even get health insurance!

We are celebrating our 1 year anniversary on the 24th. Can you believe we got married a whole year ago! The longer time passes the fonder my memories are of our wedding. We are taking a little 4 day trip to the Olympic National Forest which I’m so excited about! We are leaving are phones at home.

Now with the next few weeks off I made a huge list of things to clean, fix, organize in the house. As well as Weight Watchers, and hopefully a little exercise routine will keep me busy. Can I just tell you how freaking excited I am to not have a desk job anymore! NOTHING MAKES YOU FATTER THAN A DESK JOB!…ok maybe these too..

I also totes brought out the fall candles today! Yum!

2 thoughts on “The 27th Year

  1. You will love the Olympic national forest!! Chris and I went there on our honeymoon and had so much fun! Make sure you check out the Hoh rainforest too!! You probably won’t even have cell service in most places because it’s such a remote place. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Did I age this year? | For The Love Of Skinny

Leave a Reply

