Eating Grapefruit: a video

This seems like a silly thing, but I really feel like people need to know the wonder of Grapefruit. I haven’t been sick once this winter, not even a sniffle. I have been eating a grapefruit 4-5 days a week since the beginning of January, and I honestly think it’s a huge reason why I have fended off many an office “bug.”

There seem to be two reasons why people don’t eat grapefruit.

1. They don’t like the taste. If this is you, ignore the rest of this post.

2. they are a pain in the ass to eat.

I’m here to address #2. YES they are a pain in the ass, BUT they are so delicious and nutritious if you do it right. People at work are constantly commenting on my grapefruit eating habit, and more often than not, noting the way I eat them. I do not eat any of the grapefruit skin…yuck! I also do not do that weird thing where you cut it in half and scoop out the tiny bits with a spoon….this is pointless. So I decided to make a silly little video about how I do peel a grapefruit, in hopes the others will add them to their diets, and enjoy them more thoroughly.

3 thoughts on “Eating Grapefruit: a video

  1. Loved the video–I don’t think it’s silly at all! I was raised eating grapefruit with a spoon and was just thinking how much is wasted that way. It’s also frustrating b/c my spoon doesn’t really fit in (we used to use iced tea spoons but I don’t have any in my own home) and like you said, it gets smushed. I will do it this way next time. Your waist looks so thin in the video–go girl! And I love your nails, too. 🙂

  2. That was a great video, I never thought to peel a grapefruit. I love grapefruit, but it is a pain in the ass to eat. I grew up with the grapefruit knife way. You go all the way around and through each section, and you hardly get any grapefruit when you try to use a spoon to eat each section. Thank you so much for the video, going to buy some grapefruit tomorrow and try this out..Di

Leave a Reply

