Water Water Everywhere

Its been raining hard core for two days….LUH-AME! This is putting a big damper on my Garage cleaning.

But that’s not really what this post is about. This post is about ME drinking more water. Because ME never drinks any water. I know that sounds crazy, but its true. I am never thirsty….ever. This lack of thirst started when I move back to Washington from Colorado. It was soooo dry there, and its so damp here. It’s like my body absorbs water from the air (I’m not scientist….is this true?) However I know that is ridiculous, and I need to drink water with my mouth…lol.

So to help me do this I downloaded the WATERLOGGED app on my phone. Its free, and got a high rating. It seems pretty basic.

There are a slew of reasons why you should drink more water. The two I’m focusing on are that

1. It keeps you full, and helps to reduce the amount you eat at meals (if you consume a large glass of water before eating)

2. It flushes out toxins and other buildups.

I’m re-reading Skinny Bitch, and while I don’t have any Vegan plans, I do love that overall Clean, Natural diet that so politely push on you…jokes. Including MORE WATER. You should read it too! I also bought the Skinny Bitch in the Kitch about a year ago, and have never used it, this needs to change. I’m also super curious about their Skinny Bitch Bun in the Oven book. Although we do not have a bun, I do like the idea of staying fit and healthy during pregnancy.

This morning I’m making Kodiak Cakes for breakfast. I found them at Haggen, and I love their message, ingredients, and now I’ll find out if I love their taste! Anyone ever tried these?

 

Leave a Reply

