Daily Eats- Day 18

Cup of Coffee. Non fat Greek Yogurt with Frozen Blueberries and Low Fat Granola. Grapefruit.

Lean Cuisine. Handful of Ketchup Fries. Homemade Pizza (Collard Greens, Chicken Sausage, Pesto, Mushroom, Mozzarella)

Lemon Tea. Date and Coconut bar.

Since giving up sugar (and again, only items that are specifically made to be a sweet) I find that after dinner I do like a little treat. I have been eating dried dates, which I love. I also tried dried Figgs, which are interesting but not quite as sweet. Tonight I bought these dried date bars with coconut. They were called something weird, but I can’t for the life of me remember the name, but all it is, is date and coconut. They are sweet and tropical, I’m a  fan.

I’ve also been craving hot chocolate (we are on day 3 of snow) but it definitely counts as too much sugar, so I had Lemon Tea with a little honey. Cured my need for hot chocolate and kept me warm.

Today at the gym I did cardio and legs. I was having some very sore hips this past weekend so I was giving my legs a break, but today felt pretty good.  I leave you with the cutest thing on earth.

Leave a Reply

