The Not Dirty Workout Pants

This morning I was folding laundry and I pulled my workout pants out of the dryer.

1. They were definitely NOT dirty, as they have definitely NOT been worn since September.

2. Boo…I suck.

I feel sluggish and tired and fat and lazy these days. I feel overwhelmed by the loss of light (dark at 4:30!) and it makes me not want to do anything. I Looonng for the days of summer where it was light until 10! And we at so healthy and I ran at least 4 days a week, and when J would get home from work we would use the barbels to strength train.

God I feel sick with how lethargic we have become. How couch loving, cake eating, grossness.

I want to feel motivated again to at least be healthy.

I need pride back.

I need strength back.

I need energy back.

I’m really poor right now, but I might fork over the money for a gym membership again. I can’t work out in the dark, but I have got to feel better about myself. And no more sugar! God I have way to much sugar in my life! I’m debating giving up sugar in January as my New Years Resolution. I’m really good at New Years Resolutions, so we will see.

One thought on “The Not Dirty Workout Pants

  1. I have had a gym membership since September and haven’t made it there anywhere near as much as I would like. Everyone keeps getting sick around my house and needs me to take care of them so I end up having no energy for it anyway. And I feel you with the sugar! I am hopelessly addicted to it and it sucks because once you have some, you just crave more and more and more. I was doing well not eating it for awhile, but I have fallen off the wagon and need to find a way to climb back on. Good luck to you!

Leave a Reply

