Wedding Thanks

WE ARE BACK!

We celebrated our Moons Over My Honey this past week, and now we are back and ready to settle down.

The wedding week, wedding, and Honeymoon were all a whirlwind of action, and I’m so very ready to just hang out and do normal stuff again, like eat meals and hang out with friends, and hug Hula.

I think the thing I’m having the hardest time with right now is finding a good way to say Thank You to everyone who helped us. It was such a great gift to have all of our friends and family in town and come together to help us put on (what many have told me was) the BEST WEDDING EVER (I may be biased). We are waiting on a few pics from our photographer (who by the way, rocked my socks off!) to make our THANK YOU cards, but until then, because the people closest to me know this is my favorite place to express myself, let me say

(Black Apple)

A few shout outs need to go to:

-Deborah Malone – For making all of my flowers AMAZING (my bouquet had Kale!)

-Grandma and Grandpa – For cooking the most delicious wedding food of all time!

-Aunt Jody- For making almost all the desserts for the dessert bar (people are still talking about the carrot cake Cake-pops!)

-Hilary Hall – Describe by many as “The perfect choice for your officiant” Graceful and professional to boot!

-Amanda DeRosa – For greeting all of our guests, and helping us with our guestbook/notes ( a project I will share soon)

-David Clausen, Ricardo Gil, Amanda DeRosa- For taking lots of pictures so we have something to entertain us before the real pictures get her. And for swamping Facebook with my wedding.

-Linda Melim (mom) for busting her ass to make sure everything went smoothly from start to bitter end finish.

Taylor Rae- For doing all of the hair and makeup for the bridesmaids, and looking damn good herself!

-Mallory Malone – For being the absolute best Maid of Honor anyone could ever ask for!

-Aaron Iwagoshi – For getting our Keg, hanging our fans, and digging through our house when we lost our marriage license. You helped more than we could imagine!

Deborah Gilbert & Mary Catania- For making two very special side dishes for Mr. Gaunt (and everyone)

And lastly all of the wedding party (Mat, Kelli, Drew, Rita, Dane, Taylor, Jake, Mallory, Dan, Danielle) and extended wedding party (Jenny, Jared, Dana, Arpita, Sarah) for helping us with the fastest and most efficient wedding set up ever!

And of course everyone who flew in from out of town, drove from far away, sent cards and well wishes via mail, text, and facebook, and everyone in town who all helped us celebrate! Mr. Gaunt and I are eternally grateful to share our day with all of you, and if anyone ever needs wedding help, or anything, we are your people!

XOXOX

Mr. & Mrs. Gaunt

 

PS

Tonight we are sleeping on new sheets….SQUEEL!

I wont be posting much more about the wedding until our professional pictures come in a few weeks.

After a week of “SAYING YES” my body is in serious need of the gym and a healthy diet.

I FREAKING LOVE FALL!

Ok Ok, I leave you with a few random shots from WEDDING WEEK:

Mr. Gaunt and I at our Rehearsal

Mr. Gaunt, Cecilia and me at Mr. Gaunt's Bechelor Taco Bar (women and babies allowed)

my own Bachelorette party wasnt so tame.

Me and Cecilia, setting up the morning of the wedding.

An AMZING overcast fall day

 

 

2 thoughts on “Wedding Thanks

  1. Love this Morgan!! Your’s and Mr Gaunt’s wedding was by far one of the best I have been too!! I enjoyed meeting and greeting all of your wonderful guests! Now it’s time for you to sit back and enjoy one of OUR favorite seasons (Fall)!! Love you so very much and I am so very happy for you!!

Leave a Reply

