Cliche

I would just like to note what a ridiculous Health Food Snack Cliche I am.

When I got home from the gym I was famished and proceeded to eat the following:

-1/2 an Avocado

-A handful of Banana Chips

-A handful of Raw Almonds

-A small piece of 80% Dark Chocolate

-A few Organic cat shaped graham crackers

Where the hell are the Sour Cream and Onion Potato Chips and the Costco chocolate muffins! Good lord….WHHHHYYY am I STILL chubby. People who deprive themselves of all amazing junk food really shouldnt be punished with the worlds largest thighs….just saying.

Oh and usually I do 45 minutes on the Elliptical (with the arms) which is about 4.5 miles and 400-450 calories burned. Today though my inner elbow joints were hurting so I did the treadmill. In 45 minutes on the treadmill I worked my ASS off and only did 3 miles, 300 Calories, and I wanted to die at the end. Who the hell would do a treadmill when Mr. Elliptical is soooo sweet to me and my knees.

3 thoughts on “Cliche

  1. Even though the tredmill sucks and it says you didnt burn as many calories as you do on the eliptical, it challenges your body in many different ways and builds your stamina like crazy. Your body is probably really happy today! Oh and I think you look real pretty in that picture you took recently after the spray tan!

  2. Great blog. And I can totally relate to this post. Some hot (loser) guy in high school asked why I wasn’t skinny (since I’m a vegetarian – and I was a size 2 then!) and that still pops in my mind from time to time. But it really is more important to be healthy. Balance… Oh, and do yoga. It really sculpts your body in a different way than all the cardio in the world can. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

