Dad Secrets

Today’s Post Secrets were odd to read.

Kind of like picking out a Fathers Day card, none of them really fit.

I know one day Mr. Gaunt will be the kind of father that EVERY Fathers Day Card will fit.

I feel secure in my relationship with my dad.

He’s mowing my lawn today.

But its a challenge for everyone to understand my ability to let him be so un-perfect.

I’m going through some personal things deciding how my dad will fit into my wedding. Its hard. It makes me sad.

But I still have a dad, and that makes me pretty lucky.

So I wont let the worries get me down.

I’ll just appreciate that he’s coming over today, to mow my lawn.

And once the lawn is mown I can show you pictures of my newly painted house.

 

 

 

One thought on “Dad Secrets

Leave a Reply

