Breakfast Same

I eat the same thing EVERY SINGLE MORNING. I do not change it at all.

-2 Scoops of Fat Free Plain Greek Yogurt

-1 light squirt of Honey

-1/4 Cup Trader Joe’s Low Fat Granola Cereal with Almonds (It is shockingly better for you than any other granola AND it tastes amazing!)

Thats it!

Ok I lie, there have been an occasion that instead of Honey I add diced fresh strawberries, but I rarely have them.

It’s actually weird because I use to HATE Greek Yogurt, a bunch. Now I love it! I have also never really been a big fan of eating the same thing all the time, but the more I try to focus on food as fuel, the less I care about taste and stuff.

Anyways its a good breakfast.

232 Calories

32 Carbs

4 Grams of Fat

18 Grams of protein

It’s also light enough that I can work out 20 minutes after I eat with no heartburn or too full feeling. And it keeps me full until 1 o’clock or so (I usually eat at 8am).

Oh and if you are wondering what kind of Yogurt I use. The BEST is the Fage Total 0% from Costco. Its like $5 for the big tub, most grocery stores charge $5 for the medium size tub.  I go through about 1 tub every 7 or 8 days. It’s also super thick so it’s not all liquidy and gross like most yogurt. I’m a big fan.

Alright now I need to way Mr. Gaunt up and go workout!

 

2 thoughts on “Breakfast Same

  1. Does it taste different than plain regular yogurt? Kind of zesty almost? Coral eats plain regular and I get fat-free vanilla- I can’t stomach the plain yet.

  2. No, it tastes like plain Greek Yogurt, which really is a weird flavor. But the honey and the granola mask it enough for me. Again its only $5 so yo might want to try it.

Leave a Reply

