Mission Complete!

I totally jogged a 1/2 mile without stopping! Go me!

I actually jogged MOST of the first 2 miles. Then I got really tired and walked the last mile and a 1/2.

I read somewhere that when running your suppose to breathe through your nose not your mouth. I gave it a shot and thought I was going to DIE! I do not get enough oxygen through my nose. I will continue with my mouth breathing running…lol.

So I’m going to stick with my 1/2 mile jog for the week, then maybe move up to 3/4 mile next week. I’m going to get a pedometer this weekend too.

Happy Tuesday! Oh and this week I am doubling my strength training and adding 100 crunches. Anyone else pushing themselves this week?

 

4 thoughts on “Mission Complete!

  1. Who can run with their mouth closed? This girl I know who runs marathons once told me that its important when you run to keep your hands below your heart and not ball them up, keep them loose in what she called “potato chip fingers” (like you are holding a potato chip). The theory is if your hands are higher than your heart your heart will be contributing energy to getting bloodflow up to your hands and it makes your workout more difficult. So i dunno where your hands are at but keep an eye on it!

Leave a Reply

