Now That Its June We’ll Sleep Out in The Garden

Happy June!!!!

June to me has always marked the start of Summer! And I am so ready for this summer!

June also marks my 6th month of not smoking (cold turkey thankyouverymuch)….GO ME!!!

June 1st means that in 114 days I will be MRS. GAUNT!

And in 102 days I will be 26 years old!

June marks the summer that I will lose the last of my Overweightness.

The summer that I will get in shape, and *gasp* become a runner?

June means suntans, sangria, and River floating.

And this song. Which is so near and dear to my heart that I really have no words to express how I feel about it. Just love:

JUNE 1st is also NATIONAL RUNNING DAY!

To celebrate Mr. Gaunt and I got up and did a 5k this morning. Mr. Gaunt ran along side me which was awesome! It still took us about 50 minutes, but we did do more long distance running, less breaks. I just need to focus on continuing running through the whole thing.

NOW ITS TIME FOR JUNE WEIGH IN!

I woke up this morning to the (once hidden) scale sitting in the hallway. I peed, stripped down and weighed myself. The end result was exactly 14 pounds lost! I was shooting for 15 pounds, but who am I to complain. I had to lose 14 pounds in 41 days , 4 pounds in 12 of those days.  I’m pretty pleased.

Now I have to lose 10 pounds in June. If we break it down I need to lose a little less than 2.5 pounds a week. Eeek! I’m going to stick with only weighing myself once a week to keep my sanity. I’ll probably make Fridays weigh in days. Which means this friday will be “the little extra bonus weight” I get before my 4 weeks actually starts.

Workout goal = 6 days a week of walking 2-5 miles. 7 days a week of mini-workouts. Speaking of, don’t forget to do Wednesdays!

Mr. Gaunt and I are off to the wedding rental place today to rent silverware, napkins, and a few other things. And to pay for our cake we ordered yesterday!!! So exciting!

 

2 thoughts on “Now That Its June We’ll Sleep Out in The Garden

  1. 14 lbs in the month is AWESOME! I’m proud of you for limiting the weigh-ins- this was the hardest thing for me to do in the past four months. Stay positive and you are doing such a great job!

Leave a Reply

