Shriners are Amazing

In case you are not from Bellingham, Ski to Sea Weekend is kind of a big deal. Mr. Gaunt and I went with my mom to watch my sister march with her Hair School Toni & Guy in the Grande Parade this morning. I’m a big fan of parades as I LUUUUVVV Marching Bands, Cheerleaders, Pageant Queens, and Shriners!

Anyway we also went to the mall (GAG I HATE the mall sooo much. Especially our mall as its especially gross and awful) to get cat liter and buy J’s shirt for the wedding (all we need now are pants!). Then my back started hurting a bunch, so we came home and planted (post later on this) some wedding plants! And I made a bunch of Pom Poms…duh.

Food wise I feel blah and slightly annoyed. I had a small salmon sandwich today and half a small salad. I also had some Mustard Pretzels and a coffee. I feel so annoyed that the weight isn’t just FALLING of me…lol. Whatever. I’m refusing to step on the scale until Monday. Must get through this month and HOPEFULLY hit my 15 pounds lost (1.5 pounds left) by the first. Then of course I have another 15 pounds to break this damn year-long plateau!

Ok rant over. Moral of this post is that

1. Parades are Awesome

2. Weight Loss not so awesome

3. Malls completely awful.

Leave a Reply

