Working it

They say that walking can help you lose weight:

“A ten minute walk daily will not likely result in much weight loss. Walking an hour, five days a week, at a pace of about 2-4 mph can, however, burn quite a few calories”

For the last 7 days in a row I have walked/jogged at least 1 hour. Most days I did 3-4 miles.

I haven’t really seen a lot of weight loss this week, although good maintaining..lol.

I have a goal to lose 2 pounds this week.

Mr. Gaunt bought me little 3lb dumbbells at GoodWill for $3.99! I added them to my workout today in attempts to trim down these arms!

I also have added drinking 24-48 ounces of Green Tea (no sweetener) everyday at work, in hopes to flush and hydrate!

Tonight I’m having Mr. Gaunt add some workout videos to our netflix queue. I want to work on the core.

Oh and I need some good music suggestions to workout to. I really like Britney and Katy Perry, and Kings of Leon. What do you listen to I’m thinking I might need new Gaga.

5 thoughts on “Working it

  1. I got the jillian michaels: banish fat, boost metabolism DVD- it’s SO good. I also have the Biggest Loser: cardio max dvd. Both of them have good cardio and have a LOT of core exercises. I got the jillian michaels one at target for $9 and the other one at Fred Meyer for under 10. Keep up the good work!

  2. Morgan you should SERIOUSLY look into the Tone It Up girls. I ordered their diet plan and they post tons of free work outs every week and give lots of good tips. Their names are Karena Dawn and Katrina Hodgson. They are amazing. Check them out. Very motivating and not ridiculous and unrealistic.

  3. Look up this lady- Rachel Cosgrove. She is a beast 🙂 and the only trainer writing books Chris and I trust, you’ll love her!

  4. I usually work out to Lady Gaga… or I will put my phone on Pandora and set it to Eminem and it plays all sorts of up beat rap/hip hop songs

Leave a Reply

