Wedding Table Linens

I have made a decision on my wedding Tablecloths!

YAY!

I had previously mentioned my love/hate relationship with table clothes…and chair covers for that matter…gag.

I had looked a round a bit for not Satin/Shiny Table cloth rentals, and I found a local place the rents burlap tablecloths, but he cheapest round ones were $35 a piece! What!!! Why would they be so much more? Anyway obviously I am not going to pay $35 a piece for tablecloths when we will probably have 15 tables. However the company also rents Burlap Runners for $5! much better.

So I’m going to do white (or off white) table clothes with burlap runners! I havent decided if I’m going to rent the runners or make my own with burlap by the yard. I’ll do some budgeting.

To give you an idea of what it will look like here yah go:

Cute…yeah? And simple, and rustic. I love it. I wish so bad we were doing big long tables, but it’s not practical for a few reasons. One being that our venue gives us round tables for free, and two, I think it’s easier for people to mingle when sitting at round tables where everyone can see everyone. However decorating square tables is soooo much easier. Oh well.

Did I tell you we booked our DJ and Photographer! I know…pleasing. And we are about 1/4 of the way done designing our invitations…yay! I actually need to go get paper to finish the design tonight! things are moving along! Up next is Hotels, Groom Attire and Rental stuff.

Oh and my sister is coming over tonight to help me make pillow cases for our couch pillows…holla!

2 thoughts on “Wedding Table Linens

Leave a Reply

