Whats Up?

My weight…lol!

No not really. Well, to be honest I’m giving myself a one week cleanse before stepping on the scale. That way I don’t just plunge into a deep dark weight depression. I definitely indulged a little…not too much by any means. I’m pretty ok with how the holidays went.

Today though after adding in my calorie intake I only have about 250 calories left for dinner. That my friends is a bummer. Oh well, it is what it is.

I did pay close attention to how “crappy foods” affected my body. My mouth felt sugar-coated and thirsty after a weekend of Almond Roca. My tummy felt swollen and achy after too much meat. All in all I am SOOOOO glad that these are now rare feelings, and better yet, that my body has NEGATIVE reactions to bad food…you know you have a problem when your body has no reaction to bad foods, when it’s just use to the crap you dump down your throat. Thank you body for knowing whats up. I promise to continue to respect you and feed you well.

So we have one week until RESOLUTION DAY! Ok New Years day.

I’m still thinking on my Resolutions. I have a few. Some health related, some mental, some relationship, some business. I’m going to do a fun project to help Mr. Gaunt and I focus on these goals. I’m looking forward to the New Year. It should be VERY exciting and interesting.
Mr. Gaunt and I have started organizing and doing a little mild packing. We put away all of our Summer clothes, things we knew we wouldnt need in the next 3 months. I’m slowly organizing and packing all of my craft supplies, because I have no plans to craft before we move. It’s a slow…somewhat paitnfull…process. We need to make a room by room plan so I don’t lose my head over it.

Well I’m off to have some tea! I leave you with a few Healthy Appetizer recipes in case you are going to any New Years parties!

CLICK ON PHOTO TO GO TO RECIPE:

 

Roasted Cauliflower and Curry Spread

Garlicky Spinach Balls

Cucumber, Pomegranate and Bacon Canape (recomend turkey bacon)

Caprese Salad

Cherry Tomatoes Filled With Creamy Pesto Cheese

Warm Artichoke and Bean Dip

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

