Think. Thank. Thought.

I realized today that having this blog has opened me up to other people’s:

-Critisism

-Judgement

-Opinions

-Complaints

-Worries for me

Along with tons of good stuff too! Don’t get me wrong, the comments and feedback is one of the main reasons I continue to journal here. The rest is just something I have to learn to work with. I know how much my friends and family love me and want whats best for me. I have however spent the last 4 years more or less doing whatever I want. With little friends and family here, I really taken for granted the freedom I have had. And although I am so very excited to be amongst everyone again, please forgive me if it takes a while for me to adjust to having others opinions shared to me. I promise to take in what I can, and to also continue to respect Mr. Gaunt and my choices too.

Now that that has been said, I think my 5HTP is working a little! This is so nice. I’m sorry I havent cooked anything lately, I’m doing low-calorie right now, its crunch time. There may be very little food recipes over the next 6-9 months. I also have a few more wedding posts to bore you all with…heehee.  I’m off to job #2 now, but I want all of my readers to spend some time in the next TWENTY THREE days of 2010 to make three lists:

THREE THINGS I ACCOMPLISHED IN 2010!

THREE THINGS I WANTED TO ACCOMPLISH BUT DID NOT.

THREE THINGS I PLAN ON ACCOMPLISHING IN 2011!

Either email them to me or post them in the comments. I wanna do some fun posts on them!

Thanks!!!

8 thoughts on “Think. Thank. Thought.

  1. Accomplished: Knitted several sweaters, started a blog, got on a plane again.

    Didn’t accomplish: Learn Korean, paint my house pink, get my husband to do ALL the housework.

    To accomplish: Have a beautiful inexpensive wedding for my daughter, seriously get back into cycling, lose at least 25 pounds.

  2. Things i accomplished in 2010:
    1. I finalized my divorce
    2. I payed off my $2k credit card debt.
    3. i took a personal trip to maui for two weeks.

    Things i wanted to accomplish but did not in 2010:
    1. i wanted to move in 2010 (opted for more stability in my life before altering it drastically again.)
    2. i wanted to find a woman to be comfortable with again. (hey! i tried a lot, but the ladies let me down.)
    3. i wanted to quit smoking. (sigh, some things are harder then just having really awesome self will.)

    3 Things i plan on accomplishing in 2011:
    1. paying off my $2k credit card (haha trips to maui are expensive y’all!)
    2. working on/finishing my new series of paintings. (should be complete around june or so.)
    3. saving up 2k dollars by the end of october.(so that i can either go on another trip, or possibly think about moving to another state.

  3. Three things accomplished:

    launched and created an accessories line for gals and girls.
    found a niche with my blog.
    moved in with my sweetie (first time for both of us!)

    Three things not accomplished:
    I have yet to quit my day job.
    I can’t quite do 10 proper pushups, but 6 is mighty fine!
    I didn’t make it to 100 things sold on etsy.

    Three things I will accomplish next year:
    I will open my dream shop.
    I will maybe, possible, in my hopeful dreams be engaged.
    I will be a new mama to one lovely puppy 🙂

    Great prompt! Thanks for the space to share 🙂

  4. THREE THINGS I ACCOMPLISHED IN 2010…
    I purged our house of all of our un-wanted/un-needed stuff and donated or sold it.
    Drinking less coffee and more water.
    Making stronger friendships and mending broken ones.

    THREE THINGS I WANTED TO ACCOMPLISH BUT DID NOT.
    Train for a 5K run and finish a 5K successfully.
    Lose weight and get into better shape.
    Start to put money into savings!

    THREE THINGS I PLAN ON ACCOMPLISHING IN 2011!
    Losing 20-30 pounds by August and keeping it off into 2012.
    Eating healthier & eating less.
    Start budgeting & saving for a bigger family.

  5. Hello! I’m kind of a lurker, but one of my goals for the coming year is to be more vocal on the web, so why not start now, on this fun little site?

    THREE THINGS I ACCOMPLISHED IN 2010!

    Lost about 20 lbs.
    Found a job doing something that I enjoy.
    Started grad school.

    THREE THINGS I WANTED TO ACCOMPLISH BUT DID NOT.

    Get to my goal weight.
    Learn to knit and/or sew.
    Find a full-time job with benefits.

    THREE THINGS I PLAN ON ACCOMPLISHING IN 2011!

    Get to my goal weight.
    Learn to knit and/or sew.
    Find a full-time job with benefits.

    … yeah, repeats from the past year. These things REALLY need to happen!

  6. 3 things I accomplished
    – lost 5 kg
    – did my first 10km walk
    – did the last 4 papers of my degree and finished it!!!!!
    (I started 25 years ago)

    3 things I didn’t accomplish
    – unpack the last of our boxes from shifting last year
    – lose the next 5 kg
    – complete all 5 projects we did at embroidery group this year (only completed 1, so I added to my UFO pile)

    3 things I want to accomplish in 2011
    – get a real job!
    – up grade the upstairs bathroom from vintage 70’s to modern with a shower
    – any of the things I didn’t accomplish in 2010

  7. Pingback: Reflecting on the Year « Corozmum's Blog

Leave a Reply

