Light a Spark

We are "gettin skinny" sisters!

Had such a lovely chat with my good friend Kelli today. She too has lost a lot of weight over the last 2 years, and sometimes its nice to share your woes with a fellow loser.

Based on our conversation I did two things:

1. I joined Spark People to track my Calories, Goals, and Workouts.

2. I put on my Neoprene Sweat Suit and am moving the coffee table to do the new Wii Fit Plus that Mr. Gaunt bought me. Per Spark People I need to burn 252 Calories tonight. I can do this! Although I have no idea how long this will take me on the Wii Fit, the new “plus” has a calorie counter, where the old one didn’t. Ill keep yah updated.

We also mailed out two paintings tonight (thanks Mr. Gaunt!!!)

Sigh…such relief. And a smidge of motivation too!

Only bad thing is, per my desired Calorie intake on Spark People, Im spent. No dinner tonight. Maybe some hot tea and a Tangerine.

 

***************UPDATE*****************

It took me 40 minutes on the Wii Fit to burn 255 Calories. And in case anyone wants to know that included:

-The “SUPER HULA HOOP” (10 minutes)

-4 reps of 10 Lunges (on each leg)

-2 Beginner boxing Sessions

-1 “Island Run” (10 minutes)

-2 Short Runs (5 minutes)

-1 Meditation Session (apparently sitting there burns 1 calorie…lol)

8 thoughts on “Light a Spark

  1. oooo, I wanna join!! I was doing that for awhile on Myplate.com but I got sick of measuring things, but the time doing it did help me get my portions under control!

  2. Morg! I looooved talking with you last night! Thanks for the chat! You have remotivated me to get my butt moving and watch what I eat again.

    And damn, we look good in white.

  3. I joined it today… Gonna try and sit down and figure it all out tonight. I don’t really understand the whole measuring stuff and how it works. But I do need to get my butt into shape sooner rather than later and keep it up!! 🙂

  4. Scott and I love Sparkpeople!!! It is amazing! I used it to help me lose weight at a reasonable rate for my wedding and it totally helped. I still use it occassionally…I should use it more…

  5. I’ve only ever done 6 mins super hula hoop cause I get bored. I did 10 mins for the first time ever because if you can, I can! It was really, really boring. Having the radio on loud to drown out wii plus music helped. How do you deal with the boredom?

Leave a Reply

