NOT Super Sized

I don’t think I have ever blogged about a fast food restaurant, but I have something fun to share!

On July 26, 2010, Dairy Queen introduced a new “mini” size Blizzard Flavor Treat. The mini Blizzard is served in 6 oz. cups.

Yup you read that right! A fast food restaurant actually came out with a SMALLER size!

I find this to be thrilling for many reasons.  One, I’m a moderate ice cream lover, I LOVE a SMALL amount. I don’t want a huge bowl, I don’t even want a medium bowl, my favorite way to eat ice cream is in a coffee mug, just a little bit. So tonight when Mr. Gaunt decided he needed a Blizzard, I did my usual debate about whether I would have one too or just have a few bites of Mr. Gaunt’s. That’s when I saw the signs NEW MINI SIZE! I totally freaked out in excitement! I tiny little cup of Blizzard! PERFECT!

I got Pumpkin Pie, which in case you were wondering tastes exactly like REAL pumpkin pie. Not artificial overly sweetened pumpkin spice flavored, REAL Pie. Very Pleasant.  It’s still almost 400 Calories for a mini, but sometime one needs a little treat, and that’s a heck of a lot better than 1100 calories for a large! EEK!

One thought on “NOT Super Sized

Leave a Reply

