Week One Weigh In!

Birthday dinner September 12th 2010

Week One Total Loss – 3 Pounds

Mr. Gaunt Loss – 2 Pounds

Woop! That’s not too bad! I ate pretty healthy this week. I only had two lattes, and we made some pretty great dinners. One night I made mashed Sweet Potatoes with Edmame, brocoli and a little turkey sausage all combined. It was amazing! Then Mr. Gaunt made a squash and zucchini stir fry. And last night we went out to eat and got veggies burgers with fruit as our side.

As for running, we completed 4 days of running and have to one more today. They encourage you to take at least every third day off to give your muscles a break, so we took Thursday off. The running itself isn’t too bad, our muscles got really sore on Wednesday, so sore we were both hobbling around like old people. It’s hard to find a rhythm of briskly jogging and not being too winded. We are both just very out of shape, and neither of us have ever been runners.

On a side note my new shoes might be the most comfortable shoes ever!

Next week the plan changes up a bit, which I will post about on Sunday. I’m a little nervous, but will give it my best effort. Today I have an interview for a part-time seasonal position at Pier 1, I’m a little nervous to start working two jobs, but I just have to focus on the goal and stick it out. So far switching to Mr. Gaunt’s team at work is working out very nicely too.

HAPPY SATURDAY TO EVERYONE!

Were serious about getting in shape!

2 thoughts on “Week One Weigh In!

Leave a Reply

