Transylvania Veggie Dip


I got this at the Farmers Market yesterday. The woman was from Transylvania (how bad ass is that?) and she said it was a famous recipe there. Its 100% natural veggies + Tomato Juice + a little salt. Totally vegan! I tried to google a recipe for this and found NOTHING! Typing in “Vegetable Dip” only brings up ranch style dips. This IS  vegetables. Mr. Gaunt and I dipped our new favorite Pita Chip from Whole Foods: 365 Whole Grain with Flax Seed and Onion Pita Chips in it. Oh they are so good! And pretty good for yah!

The ingredients listed in the Veggie dip are:

-Bell Pepper

-Onion

-Carrot

-Eggplant

-Beans

-Tomato Juice

-Oil

-Salt

-Pepper

-Bayleaves

You can get it at the Highlands Ranch Farmers Market or the Southwest Plaza Market Its around $6 for a small mason jar, which is why I would like to try to make it on my own. We already ate the whole jar…lol! If anyone has any recipes for this please let me know!

One thought on “Transylvania Veggie Dip

  1. I called the Transylvania lady at the phone number on the jar as I never tasted better veggie dip EVER! She doesn’t have a recipe, just makes it herself, but she doesn’t sell it anymore. She lives up in Thornton and made a few jars of it last week that she said we could have or buy if we wanted to. She was sweet. I’m going to try to replicate her recipe on my own… Take care! Deanna Cook, Littleton, “deannakaye@mac.com”

Leave a Reply

