Clean Eating Oatmeal Dark Chocolate Cookies

I was craving cookies/baking something, and spent the morning searching for a healthy recipe. I found a yummy looking one in my Clean Eating magazine, but later realized it called for an entire cup of butter (two sticks) and that is just too much butter, even if it is clean. No thanks. I even searched Food Gawker but couldn’t really find anything that was low fat. Last resort I remembered that The Clean Eating Mamma had a recipe tab on her blog, and sure enough she had an Oatmeal Cookie Recipe. Best part is NO butter! Love it! I followed this recipe to a T except that I didn’t have baking soda (only powder) so I just left that out…ha! I also added chopped raw almonds, because almonds are delish and everything should have almonds in it. The batter tasted VERY sweet like honey and I was worried that it would be too sweet, but it must have baked out because these are very light on sweetness. More like an oatmeal breakfast cookie rather than a buttery cookie. I love em! Mr. Gaunt wasn’t so sure about the dark chocolate. I used a Green and Black Dark Chocolate bar (80% I think) from Whole Foods.  I like Dark Chocolate, but I would guess small children wouldn’t be huge fans either.

7 thoughts on “Clean Eating Oatmeal Dark Chocolate Cookies

  1. Morgan you are a seriously talented photographer… really, you are. Thanks for posting a link to the recipe! I’m going to try these 🙂

Leave a Reply

