The Good, The Bad, The Sugar

I’m in a sour mood. Its Saturday and I have nothing going on in my life, nothing. The last few weeks I feel like seasonal depression has taken over. I feel super blah. I have nothing to do, nowhere to go, no one to hang out with. I’m super poor, which is more of a permanent thing, I don’t make enough money and I don’t know how I can make more. I have little to no motivation to craft or clean or do anything. I miss my friends back home, I miss my mom. I want something new to happen. My weight loss is sucking, I feel like I can’t even go out to eat without gaining five pounds, not that I could afford to even if I wanted to. I wish it was summer. I wish my trip home was sooner. I wish I was still losing weight. I wish I wasn’t so pitiful. Today is a crappy day. Don’t worry, I’ll get over it.

I made this my Desktop picture! I LOVE V-DAY!

Ok I was about to post this and then I figured I should snap out of it and write a list of good things:

1. It’s almost valentines week! I love valentines day. I’m going to make Mr. Gaunt an AWESOME valentine card.

2. We are going to hopefully get a new kitten this coming weekend. I want to name her Olive, Mr. Gaunt does not.

4. It is 46 days till I go to Washington to Celebrate my Mom and Friend Rita’s Birthday!

5. This morning I was at my lowest weight yet.

6. My house is only kind of dirty, not too dirty.

7. Im going to make an indian shrimp dish for dinner.

8. We are going to Costco. Hopefully before 5 so I can snack on samples. Samples don’t count.

9. I found a place to get Mr. Gaunt’s Valentine gift. I just have to wait until friday when I get paid.

10. I talked to my mom, Kelli, and Pro today which is very nice.

11. I organized all of my photo folders on my desktop today.

12. Im going to make No Pudge Brownies shaped like hearts for V-day. I also want to make lemon bars from scratch, died pink.

6 thoughts on “The Good, The Bad, The Sugar

  1. Yes, it was lovely to talk with you today! I’m sorry you’re having a shitty day… you seemed really happy when we chatted! I wanna make those brownies for V-day… and what I mean is I really want Jill to make them… homie don’t bake.

    My weight loss sucks too, winter is NOT a good time to lose weight. In fact, I think it’s pretty much the worst time of the year. It’s dark and dreary. It’s cold. You just wanna stay home and lounge in sweats and drink warm (sugary) beverages.

    A V-day is about chocolate, and President’s Day is about chocolate… and St. Patty’s day is about beer and whiskey and more chocolate. Ugh….

    Congrats on your success and low number this morning! I’ve been avoiding that damn scale since Tuesday…

    Love you.

  2. I want you to re-open your fantastic craft shop! You were doing so well for being a new seller and your stuff is well..fantastic! And thanks for the links!!! I want that bow necklace so badly 🙂

    • yeah, its just so hard. I felt like I needed to come up with a slightly more useful item before I got back into selling. I also need the motivation to spend a fair amount of time focusing on that. Im hoping when the weather gets nicer that I will be more into it. Thanks for the support though, and congrats on your vintage shop doing so well!

  3. I had a great time talking to you as well. I certainly understand the old “seasonal” depression, I think you may come by that one genetically. On the other hand, I’m proud of the way you can turn it around and make a list of the reasons your glass is half full. I love you tons, and can’t wait to see you in March.

Leave a Reply

