Smoked Salmon and Dill Wonton Cups

I wanted to make a fun appetizer for New Years this year but I kind of forgot to look up a recipe until the last-minute, so I needed something fast and easy. I looked through a few cookbooks and magazines but found nothing. Finally I went back to my trusty FoodGawker and typed in Appetizer, and found this recipe. Im from Washington, so as far as Im concerned Smoked Salmon is a MUST at every party! Yum! In fact there were two Smoked Salmon dishes at the party we went to. This one looked super easy and quick (like 10 minutes to make) so it was a go. The recipe is for 8, but I tripled it and came out with like 35, so be careful.

INGREDIENTS:

8 round wonton wrappers
olive oil
4 ounces cream cheese softened (I did Fat Free)
1 tablespoon fat free sour cream
1 tablespoon chopped fresh dill, plus more for garnish
1/2 cup flaked smoked salmon
1/4 teaspoon garlic powder

DIRECTIONS:

-Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

-Brush both sides of wonton wrappers lightly with olive oil. Place in a mini cupcake pan. Push down lightly to form cups. Bake for 8-10 minutes or until browned.

-Meanwhile, in a bowl combine remaining ingredients until mixed well.

-When wontons wrappers have browned, remove from oven and allow to cool for a couple of minutes. Transfer to a plate.

-Use a Ziplock bag to Pipe smoked salmon mixture into cups. Garnish with chopped fresh dill.

-Serve and enjoy! These were a big hit, when we left there were only two still there. And they are too bad for you either if you do fat free cheese.

2 thoughts on “Smoked Salmon and Dill Wonton Cups

  1. Too funny – I just found this recipe this morning on Foodgawker and copied it to an email, so I could put it in with my other recipes on my computer!

Leave a Reply

