Low Fat Turkey Meatloaf Muffins

I’ve been wanting to make these for so long, but APPARENTLY The Biggest Losers promotion of Jennie O Extra Lean ground turkey has wiped it all off the shelves. Im not even joking I have probably checked 5 different grocery stores in the past two weeks and all of them were out! I mean they even had the empty spot for it but no actual product…lame. You have to be careful too because you might see the LEAN and think thats what you want, but the LEAN has 8 grams of fat and they EXTRA LEAN only has 1.5, thats a big difference my friend so read the label!

Anyways portion control is HUGE when losing weight so these Meatloaf Muffins are a great way to limit the amount on your plate, plus who doesnt like a muffin, meat or otherwise? So the recipe I used is based on this one, only I nixed the cheese cube and added onions, so ignore the nutrition info unless you follow that one exactly. I also made both Garlic butter Acorn Squash and Brown Sugar Acorn squash and salad of course! It was nice warm comfort food.

meat loaf muffin

squash

good dinner

******************************************************************************************************

HEALTHY HOLIDAY RECIPE:

******************************************************************************************************

4 thoughts on “Low Fat Turkey Meatloaf Muffins

  1. Okay so I *might* be willing to try them…HOWEVER I kinda don’t care what shape they come in, I detest meatloaf. Tricky Morgan. So tricky….let me know how they turn out.

  2. Oh Yeah, the pics above are the ones I made. I felt likt they tasted more like chicken nuggets than meatloaf. Pro I dont trust your pallet so I doubt you would like them. I thoght they were good, but Im going to continue to look for other recipes.

  3. I found a similar recipe online for these, and made them myself. I still put a cube of cheese inside, but a much smaller amount than the recipe called for. I didn’t think to add onions though, and I am going to try that next time I make them!

Leave a Reply

