Working Out Working

I have voiced many many many times my pure hatred for the gym. Basically I just find it sooo boring! I just stare at the clock or the calorie counter and struggle through the entire thing. As far as the physical part, thats ok, I really dont mind working out or sweating or any of that. I actually like most sports, Im kind of competitive and although Im not super fast Im pretty coordinated and strong. So I just really need to find some kind of physical activity that entertains me.

Today I was bitching about going to the gym on Facebook, and a fellow weight loss blogger (and my best friends cousin) Amy was telling me that she has taken some classes that she really likes at her gym. I have looked into this before but decided that now may be the time to actually do it. It’s posibble that I was a little more self conscious 5 months (and 50 lbs) ago to take a class, but Im feeling ok about myself right now. So tonight after I was done with my workout I picked up the schedule and here’s the classes that sound appealing:

-Yoga

-Water Aerobics

Zumba (Music dance aerobics)

-Cardio Dance Party

The schedule is only for this week, but I think Im going to do the 9:15 water aerobics tomorrow and then the 12:00 Yoga on Friday. Im gonna skip any weekend classes to avoid the crowds. But I really want to try Zumba next week! Below is a Zumba Video:

4 thoughts on “Working Out Working

  1. We have those classes at my gym today! And god I wish you were here to take a class with me. I am kinda nervous to go alone… and a little self conscious to boot. They are really pushing this Zumba thing at my gym, if you ever try it, lemme know how it goes! 🙂

  2. I can’t tell you how much I love the water running that I’m doing pretty much every day. If I don’t feel like going, I just tell myself that I have to take a shower anyway. It always seems to get me there. P.S. I’m a little afraid of classes too.

  3. Hey Morgan water aerobics is tuff! Good for you, yer gonna like the challenge. I took a class w/ my Mom when I was in Bellingham in June, it was a great workout! Her & my Aunt Deb (Mallory’s Mom) & my Auntie Connie all go together. You should ask Deb about it, she loves it! Hope you enjoy! 🙂

    And yer bf looks hot! Congrats to him!

  4. When I lived in Muk, I did almost exclusively classes cause I also just stare at the clock and hate every second. Most gyms have one called power pump or body blast or something that is a weight lifting one. You should really do it, it’s low resistance high reps and gets every muscle group in an hour. I got so much stronger! Ps, step aerobics is really hard, watch out!

Leave a Reply

