Weigh-in and next Goal!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Latte!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Latte!

Yum!

Yum!

Well I went yesterday to my weigh in. Meeting topic was “how to not get bored with your food and excercise” I feel like I have done pretty good with this, big props to this blog for the motivation to make new fun things to eat! The exercise thing is more of annoyance than boredom…ha! Anyways it rained a ton yesterday so I was soaking wet when I weighed in, and because it was so cold I had to layer up (usually I wear as little clothing as possible to weigh in) so my weight wasnt so great. I lost 1.4 lbs putting me at 48.2 overall. Please note that that is absolutely 50lbs naked! On my scale it reads 51lbs off. Although I didnt hit my WW weigh in 50lb goal by the end of September I know that I was very close and I am ok with this. As I continue to get smaller (ha…not like Im small!) it will get increasingly harder to shed the pounds, I have to really kick up my routine.

Anyways I do have another goal already set: I want to hit 75lbs lost by January 1st. That means 25 more pounds in 86 days, or 21.5 weeks. So basically I need to loose 1.2 lbs or more at EVERY weigh in. This feels pretty attainable, I guess it will be slightly harder now that winter is coming and I have to be inside more. Also less vegetables and more holiday baking…eek! But Im going to work my butt off and make this happen!

What are your goals for the last few months of 2009? Leave them in the comments!

7 thoughts on “Weigh-in and next Goal!

  1. Hi! I’ve been peeking into your blog entries for a quite some times. I am just stopping by and saying “hi” 🙂
    Well, my goal for the last few months of 2009 would be to lose 10 lbs or to run 2 miles without stopping or walking. Next year I would like to try one of a 5k marathon around my town, so it would be really nice to be able to run 2 miles.

  2. I’m so proud of you Morgan (and PS – I love that sweater)! New goals for the end of the year:

    1.) Fit into my cop Halloween outfit by the end of Oct…I am going to get the balls to actually try it on this week to see how far I have to go.
    2.) I would like to try to get 20 more pounds in before the end of the year which would mean at least 1.8 pounds per week. I think if I work hard I can get it – we shall see.
    3.) Of course, continuing to work on feeling better in new clothes and being proud of how hard we’ve been working.

    Love you, Mama.
    ~ Pro

    • Love your goals pro! I know you will make a bangin’ cop! Oh and I guess we are now going to a halloween party with Jenny and justin so I really need to find a costume….I may need your help!

  3. Yum yum to pumpkin spiced ANYTHING from the Bucks.

    Tips – they dont advertise pumpkin spice Americanos, but they do exist! You just ask for a PS Americano with room. Less calories than all that milk in a latte, and then I add the vanilla soy milk on (usually have to ask for that at the counter, too). Something I keep meaning to try, but forgetting to do, is to ask for HALF the amount of PS pumps. Each pump has 30 calories and sugar galore, so I wonder if it would still taste similar with half the pumps. If not, you could always ask for another one. 🙂 Just some PS ideas!

    • yeah I dont drink starbucks that often, maybe once a week max, so im pretty cool with just getting it the way it comes. its my little splurge.

  4. Pingback: I WAS WRONG! « For The Love Of Skinny

Leave a Reply

