HEY GUESS WHAT? i have no clothes again!

Yes it is true. All the clothes that I bought right before I went to Washington are all too big. All of them. Which is (rah rah exciting cause Im smaller) but sorta sad because I really liked some of them…)= Another down side is at my new job we can wear jeans, but its so much bending and moving (and stretching) that an hour into my shift my pants look like huge ugly man pants, and I have to tighten my belt so much that they roll and crease at the waist. Mr. Gaunt is annoyed because we spent money on these clothes and now I rip them off as soon as I put them on because I hate them. But Im not willing to buy any new pants for at least another 10-15lbs, that would put me at 50-55lbs lost. Im jsut hoping they fit for that long.

I also realized today that I hit my goal I set 26 days ago to loose an additional 12lbs to hit 40…WOW I didnt even realize I lost 13.4 lbs in 26 days…PAT MY SELF ON THE BACK! But my reward was suppose to be that I would throw away all my old underwear and buy new ones! Well Im gonna wait until I get my first paycheck (one more week) to do this, but thats exciting! I love setting and reaching goals, especially when they are early!

So I decided to take some pics of me in my current clothing so you get an idea of what a raga-muffin I look like on the daily (ignore mess in background and weird faces Im making, its an unflattering angle…ha!) –

I bought this skirt in Januray form Old Navy. I love it, but have to pull it way down on my hips to fit, it will be a gonner in 10lbs.

I bought this skirt in Januray form Old Navy. I love it, but have to pull it way down on my hips to fit, it will be a gonner in 10lbs.

I bought this dress last summer at the Gap and loved it! Sad its about 3 sizes too big now.

I bought this dress last summer at the Gap and loved it! Sad its about 3 sizes too big now.

I bought this in June at Old Navy, Mr. Gaunt loved this shirt, now I only sleep in it

I bought this in June at Old Navy, Mr. Gaunt loved this shirt, now I only sleep in it

Me in the EXACT outfit I wore in that BEFORE picture

Me in the EXACT outfit I wore in that BEFORE picture, only Im not wearing Spanx's underneath...ha!

Jeans that were too tight when I bought them in July now look like this under the long Polo at work. My little secret...ha!

Jeans that were too tight when I bought them in July now look like this under the long Polo at work. My little secret...ha!

8 thoughts on “HEY GUESS WHAT? i have no clothes again!

  1. You look amazing! I bet you feel great too, despite the effort on most days I still look at how far I have come and think I just as easily could have never started this. When are you in Bellingham next? Holidays? I think we should get together and celebrate.

    Cheers!

    • aww thanks. I have no idea when Im gonna be in town, but I feel like I really need to hit portland because everyone I know is there!

  2. Girl… you’re looking bangin’. I think that red/pink dress looks good. Maybe you could put a belt around it and pin the straps or something. I’m having the same pants issue… with the belt and the bunching. it’s not too flattering, but I’m too damn poor to get new clothes all the time! good work!!!

    • yeah the pink dress actually has about 3 inches of extra fabric on each side of the bust that you cant really see. Im thinking I might have it tailored becuase I do love it!

  3. holy baby jesus, you are skinny!! like whoa!! Dude, I need to get a gym membership in this joint, you and kelli are making me feel like a lazy asshole…which I kind of am…

  4. hi! just stumbled across your blog and read a few posts. Just wanted to say 2 things: one, it was a good read, and two, have you ever considered learning to sew? it’s a favorite hobby of mine and half the clothes you posted could be altered or resewn into something new and creative…it’s great fun!

Leave a Reply

