First Day Burn Out

I had my first day today, and pretty much every bone in my body aches..ugg….Midol please! Oh did I not mention I got my period this morning too…HAPPY FIRST DAY TO ME! Bleh. The job itself wasn’t bad, I got the hang of it pretty fast and customers were really nice to me. But bending over and transferring case after case of water, bulk dog food, soda gets old fast. My hip bones hurt, my lower back…feet…abdomen…all of it! I must have burned 5000 calories today! Oh and probably drank my weight in water and still walked away thirsty.  Im sure Im just out of shape and my body will adjust, but don’t think I didnt have a good cry all the way home…sigh.

Mr. Gaunt the love love love of my life had dinner ready for me when I got home! And after I ate all of its deliciousness I screamed “Oh no I didn’t take pictures!” and says “I already did my love” awww he knows me so well! So here’s the recipe that Mr. Gaunt made for me:

Lemon Spinach Chickpea

Heat 1/4 cup olive oil in a large sauce pan over medium heat. Add one can of drained chickpeas and cook for about 2 minutes. Add one 10 oz bag of fresh spinach (washed) stirring until wilted. Sprinkle 1 teaspoon Kosher Salt and the juice of lemon over spinach mixture, stir until mixed. Now Mr. Gaunt also added sauteed turkey sausage and onions, and made some broiled mozzarella bread (per my request…mmm). It was pretty yummy and tangy, a nice light dinner after my very long day.

DSC03625

DSC03626

4 thoughts on “First Day Burn Out

  1. ps. giving up alcohol and soda pop will def decrease your waistline. as for fast food… you don’t need it. it’s JUNK. let your senses devour fresh garden fruits! (sugars) and fresh garden peas, zucchinis, and other yummy things from nature. next year, i suggest planting a garden and having FUN with the foods you can make. i have plenty of recipes if you want them!!!

  2. Just think of it as a really great workout for now. I know you’ll get used to it quick though. I’m hoping working two jobs will have me running around so much, I’ll be losing weight and not even realizing it. Wow, that dinner looks delicious…I might have to give it a try!

Leave a Reply

