Meeting Topic: Adding Fruits and Veggies

high_energy_vegetables

In meeting tonight we talked about how July is Fruits and Veggies month. We were all given the goal of adding 3 fruits or vegetables to every meal, and having 5 servings daily. I do pretty well eating the fruit. I definitely eat at least two if not three servings of fruit every day. Mornings start off with FF Plain Vanilla Yogurt mixed with Quaker Oatmeal Squares Cereal and cut up strawberries and blueberries.  I then will often have a snack of banana, peach or more berries mid day. Especially since fruit is in season (and cheap at Target Super Stores!) right now. Veggie on the other hand are a mixed bag. We buy lots and lots of mixed frozen vegetables, anything from the Asian mix to the Italian mix to the summer blends. Fresh veggies in our house usually just consist of Lettuce, onion, tomato, cucumbers, and baby carrots. Id love to do more zucchini and squash on the grill (we don’t have an outdoor grill but we do have a cook-top attachment like this that’s nice for steaks and veggies. Anyways I’m hoping to  really step up to the challenge and kick my veggie intake into high gear.

This week weight wise went pretty good. Lost 2.6lbs which puts me 4.2 lbs away from my goal for July 20th! my flight on the 20th is at 8pm so I’m hoping to get to a morning meeting to do a weigh in. I’m thinking I may go look for some new clothes this weekend. I really need some Capri’s and some cut summer tops that aren’t tanks and T’s, something a little nicer. Id also love some more skirts and dresses because they tend to last longer during weight loss. I also need to find a new cute dress for Manda’s wedding. Anyways I may wait until the weekend before I leave to make sure I’m the right size.

XOXO

Morgan

Leave a Reply

